Chipotle Aioli

I used to be a ketchup girl but now rarely will I order fries without some sort of aioli for dipping my guilty pleasure in.

Yam fries in particular, always get served up with a spicy mayo that is equal parts as good as the fried veg. When I first made this I couldn’t believe how truly easy it was (seems to be a common theme in my recipes these days).

What you’ll need:

  • Mayo
  • 1 can chipotle peppers in adobo sauce (got mine from Save On Foods in the imported Mexican section)
  • Food processor

Pout the entire can into your food processor and pulse then blend until the peppers are nice and puréed.

This will make a lot of chipotle blend so I usually use a little and then store the rest so I can make the aioli fresh every time.


Mix together 2-3 parts mayo and 1 part chipotle purée (this worked for me but add more mayo or more peppers to your tasting).

Perfect for yam fries, French fries or as a sandwich spread.

There you have it!

3 thoughts on “Chipotle Aioli

What do you think?

