Salsa Verde

Salsa Verde is one of those things I have mostly enjoyed in Mexico but have yet to find any versions here that live up to that taste and flavour down south.

I post a lot of recipes from the Rebar Modern Food Cookbook and I’m sure there’s more to come as I make my way through the pages but when I found this recipe I knew I just had to try it. I found canned tomatillos at Save-On-Foods in the Mexican aisle and I absolutely love the flavour they bring to this dip.

We served it with our aggressive nachos but I’ve also made it in advance to bring to a party with some chips and guac.

Note: Must have a food processor. If you’re short on space, try this one from President’s Choice.

SAMSUNG CSC Processed with VSCOcam with a9 presetSAMSUNG CSC Processed with VSCOcam with a9 presetSAMSUNG CSC Processed with VSCOcam with a9 preset

And because their recipes aren’t online here’s a photo. Enjoy!

img_4256

What do you think?

