Roast brussel sprouts with parmesan & lemon

Here in Vancouver, we have a popular restaurant named The Flying Pig and one of their signature dishes is crunchy & delicious brussel sprouts. I HAVE to order it every single time I’m there (which is often) and I can never get over how amazing they are. This brussel sprout recipe I got off Epicurious (originally from Weelicious) may not be exactly like the one from The Flying Pig however, I would say they are definitely a close 2nd place!

These are so easy and flavourful it blows my mind. Start with your brussell sprouts, I know I sound cliche when I say this, but I did get mine at a farmer’s market. They looked so good I bought them and then came home and found this recipe.SAMSUNG CSC Processed with VSCOcam with c9 presetStart by chopping your brussel sprouts in halves. Then, toss with olive oil and kosher salt and bake in the oven for 20 mins. SAMSUNG CSC Processed with VSCOcam with c8 presetAfter the 20 minutes, pull them out and top with thinly sliced almonds and put back in the oven for another 5 minutes.SAMSUNG CSC Processed with VSCOcam with c9 presetOnce those are out, squeeze lemon juice and top with fresh grated parmesan (I put A LOT of parmesan on). SAMSUNG CSC Processed with VSCOcam with c9 presetAnd that’s literally it… seriously it’s over.

You have to try these!!

To find this Roast Brussel Sprouts recipe on Epicurious click here.

What do you think?

