The BEST bruschetta recipe you’ll ever try

The title says a lot but I’m so not joking when it comes to this bruschetta recipe I found from The Pioneer Woman. It is so simple and uses fresh & colourful ingredients that make it look like it was wayy more effort than it actually was (probably what I like most about it!).

I’m going to cut to the chase, because that’s what this recipe is all about. Throw some olive oil in a pan with 4 cloves of minced garlic and just get it cooked enough that it is golden brown then set aside to let it cool.

SAMSUNG CSC Processed with VSCOcam with c9 preset

Then, chop up 2 pints of cherry tomatoes and fresh basil–salt & pepper to taste and mix in a tablespoon of balsamic vinaigrette. Mix with the garlic and oil and then put in the fridge to marinate as long as you wish. I bet it would be really good if you let it sit for a while but I’m always too hungry at this point. But it still tastes great I promise!

SAMSUNG CSC Processed with VSCOcam with c9 preset

Next, get your baguette of choice (mine is a simple parisenne baguette I got at my local grocery store) and slice it on the bias–I did thin slices because it makes the next step sooooo much better.

SAMSUNG CSC Processed with VSCOcam with c9 preset

And what I’m talking about is the toasting of the slices in butter… yes butter. Now she says to fill a pan with butter and then fry but I actually just like to spread a little butter on ONE side of the slice and put face down in a hot pan for a minute or two and they turn out PERFECT. I honestly don’t think I would bother with this recipe if you’re not going to do this–it’s just not worth it.

SAMSUNG CSC Processed with VSCOcam with c9 preset

Lay the crostinis out as they are with a bowl of the bruschetta mix on the side OR just top em up for everyone and call it a day. Either way, you really can’t go wrong. I dare you to try this recipe!

SAMSUNG CSC Processed with VSCOcam with c9 presetFind this easy bruschetta recipe from The Pioneer Woman here.

3 thoughts on “The BEST bruschetta recipe you’ll ever try

What do you think?

