Grilled zucchini with garlic and lemon butter baste

I’m obsessed with our new BBQ and am looking for any reason to grill nowadays. This has never been where I do my end of the work for dinners. Kyle mans the BBQ and he likes it that way (at least that’s what I think) but I have convinced him to let me give it a whirl here and there. I was craving zucchini so I searched and found this yummy recipe from Bon Appetit.

The recipe calls for 8 whole zucchinis but it was just for the two of us so I edited it down to 2. Halved and halved then scored on the cut surface.SAMSUNG CSC Processed with VSCOcam with c9 presetNow, to make the butter baste — I was surprised at the ingredients they mixed, maybe because I’ve never done this before, but needless to say I was intrigued. In the pot: butter, lemon juice, garlic powder, curry poweder and dried oregano.

SAMSUNG CSC Processed with VSCOcam with c9 preset

Now to coat the cut-side of the zucchinis with the flavoured butter.SAMSUNG CSC Processed with VSCOcam with c9 presetFace down on the grill for 12 minutes or so.

SAMSUNG CSC Processed with VSCOcam with c9 preset

Meanwhile, I realized I did the full recipe or butter baste–rookie move–but decided to pour into a container to put in the fridge and use again (mom’s advice).

SAMSUNG CSC Processed with VSCOcam with c9 preset

Pulled these off the BBQ and they are perfection. We were too hungry for me to style this shot — it was a quick snap and then scarf down situation. They were just as good as they look! Throwing this recipe in my ‘go-to’ folder. SAMSUNG CSC Processed with VSCOcam with c9 preset

Find the Grilled Zucchini with Garlic and Lemon Butter Baste from Bon Appetit here.

2 thoughts on “Grilled zucchini with garlic and lemon butter baste

What do you think?

