Fresh Raspberry Oatmeal Muffins

Cooking has always been fun for me. I love that things don’t have to be ‘specific’ and ‘winging it’ is encouraged because I’m definitely a winging it type of gal. However, I have recently taken up baking and boy is it different!

Firstly, I had to go out and purchase a plethora of baking tools and now it’s like a whole new world. I bought a hand mixer, set of spatulas, good measuring cups and mixing bowls as well as muffin trays, baking pans and those infamous cookie scoops you see them using all the time. Now I know I may have jumped the gun but what better time than now? Like my mom told me, these should last you a long, long time.

After totally bombing my first batch (I made the rookie move of using baking soda instead of baking powder–my mom literally told me not to do that hours before and yet I still did!), I finally made a successful dozen Raspberry Oatmeal Muffins. Thank goodness they turned out because I may have thrown in the baking towel if they hadn’t.

Here are some photos of my success story:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Find the Raspberry Oatmeal Muffins recipe here.

One thought on “Fresh Raspberry Oatmeal Muffins

What do you think?

