Rosé all day

I’ve always been a wine drinker for as long as I could remember. When I was young my palette was inexperienced so I was drawn to the sweet white Pinot Grigios and Gewurztraminers.  After that, I slowly transitioned into reds with Pinot Noir. I think I may have had a short love affair with Shiraz but then I was into the full bodied red Merlot.  How that happened, I can’t be sure, but needless to say I was never going back.

Two months ago, my best friend Chelsea and I did a 2 week Europe stint. We traveled through France and Spain and every single day without fail, Chelsea would order ‘un rose s’il vous plait’ or ‘un vaso de vino rosado por favor’ (maybe not in perfect french or spanish).  I didn’t understand how my best friend could possibly be ordering this sweet wine that we avoided for so many years?

MAN, I was wrong. I may be one of the last people to realize this, but french and spanish roses are like the juices of the heavens. Light, crisp, dry and the absolute perfect summer wine. I can’t stop… someone stop me please.

rose

What do you think?

